CofC Logo

Library Archives For Database News

Attention newshounds: Access to The Post and Courier and The State is now available through Access World News, a new database for the College community. Articles printed in The Post and Courier (1994 – present) … Read More

New Database Features 10,000-plus Sources

Posted on 12 February 2018 | 8:56 am

The College of Charleston Libraries are pleased to announce its latest digital resource, Access World News Research Collection, is now available to the College community. The database incorporates current and … Read More

New Database: Smithsonian Global Sound

Posted on 27 March 2017 | 10:58 am

The library now has a subscription to Smithsonian Global Sound! Smithsonian Global Sound is the result of a partnership between Smithsonian Folkways Recordings and Alexander Street Press. This collection provides educators, … Read More

College of Charleston Libraries is pleased to announce the addition of Hein Online’s Slavery in America and the World: History, Culture & Law to our database collection. According to the … Read More

New! U.S. Presidential Election Debate Series

Posted on 10 February 2016 | 4:58 pm

In 1960, when John F. Kennedy and Richard Nixon met face to face in the first televised presidential debates in American history, a new era began in which on-camera personality, … Read More

Filmakers Library Online contains more than 1,400 full-length, issue-based documentaries curated by Alexander Street Press’s imprint company Filmakers Library. Films come from diverse filmmakers and address a wide range of … Read More

The Library’s New Database Showcase

Posted on 6 September 2013 | 1:32 pm — 

Diversity Week

Posted on 25 October 2011 | 2:13 pm — 

In support of Diversity week, the library would like to inform you of the following media titles that are available in Films on Demand.  Please feel free to view these titles and over 6,000 other video titles located in this database.

Experience the new way to search the library catalog!

Posted on 20 August 2010 | 4:22 pm — 

Encore, the new approach to searching the library catalog, is now available at the College of Charleston Libraries. Encore is the easy way to search when you want to know … Read More

Project MUSE is pleased to announce that all 52 years of back content of “English Literature in Transition, 1880-1920” is now available in MUSE. MUSE will be adding back content … Read More