Friends of the Library Board Roster – Spring 2022

Marlene Addlestone-Bursten, Philanthropist

Ann Apple, Educator

David Cohen, Retired College of Charleston Dean of Libraries

Kevin Eberle, Professor at Charleston School of Law

Debra Gammons, Attorney and Professor

Elizabeth Lewine, Philanthropist

Mark Moore, Attorney

Anne Olsen, Retired Accounting Professional

Steve Osborne (Chair), Retired College of Charleston President

Marguerite Palmer, Educator

Missy Parker, Philanthropist

Howard Phipps, Philanthropist

Daniel Ravenel (Vice Chair), Real Estate

Ellis Regenbogen, Retired Attorney

John Rivers (Emiritus), Philanthropist

Albert “Foster” Thalheimer, Financial Advisor

George Watt, Retired College of Charleston EVP for Institutional Advancement

Leo Williams, Retired Marine Corp Reserve Major General and Ford Executive

Jane Wilford, Retired Librarian

John Winthrop, Wealth Manager

The College of Charleston Friends of the Library supports and advances the work of the Marlene and Nathan Addlestone Library, Avery Research Center for African American History and Culture, Rivers Communication Museum, Lowcountry Graduate Center Library, and Marine Resources Library. Friends membership supports the resources, people, and facilities that are essential to both preparing students for academic achievement and building a dynamic learning environment for our community.

Addlestone Library is open to the College of Charleston community and affiliates via card access. Visitors may access Addlestone Library Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm, and must present a government issued ID and sign in upon entry.